Published: Tue 26 July

Cornish weekend update – 30th – 31st July

Jul 26 2016 11:25 AM

Unfortunately we are unable to run our full Cornish engines schedule this weekend (30th – 31st July) as planned. The Lancashire Boiler that we need to generate enough steam for the original engines has developed a fault and is currently not running. Despite the best effort of our engineers we need a specialised part so are awaiting for it to arrive.

We are able to operate our Boulton & Watt 1820 engine on our smaller boiler so this will be running along with 2 of our rotative engines and the steam railway.  

We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused

Kind regards

The Museum Team

No Comments

Other News

Mon 16 October Mists and mellow fruitfulness: in praise of the Museum garden - 16/10/2017 09:47:00 find out more
Thu 28 September Thursday 5th October - Museum Close for Private event - 28/09/2017 14:35:00 find out more
Thu 14 September Museum Director Vacancy - 14/09/2017 15:17:00 find out more
Mon 07 August A little Imagination goes a long way....... - 07/08/2017 17:04:00 find out more
Mon 07 August My favourite thing: Ed Fagan, Museum Operations Manager - 07/08/2017 16:44:00 find out more
Fri 16 June Power surge: countdown to the new Electric House - 16/06/2017 17:56:00 find out more
Tue 13 June Steam Heritage London Podcast - 13/06/2017 19:04:00 find out more
Tue 18 April Important Notice - Road Closure - 18/04/2017 12:31:00 find out more
Thu 13 April Easter Weekend Update - Steam Fire Engine - 13/04/2017 13:58:00 find out more
Mon 27 February May - Cornish Engine House Temporary Closure - 27/02/2017 10:27:00 find out more
Mon 06 February Our Steaming Calender in a Flash! - 06/02/2017 12:19:00 find out more
Tue 03 January Planned Railway Closure - 03/01/2017 13:02:00 find out more
Wed 21 December Best Christmas Present Ever! - 21/12/2016 08:48:00 find out more
Thu 08 December Road and Car Park now fully open! - 08/12/2016 11:36:00 find out more
Fri 25 November Important Notice - Road Closure - 25/11/2016 16:08:00 find out more
Mon 07 November Marketing Trustee Vacancy - 07/11/2016 12:25:00 find out more
Mon 31 October Important Notice for Visitors - Railway in Steam Only Until Further Notice - 31/10/2016 09:31:00 find out more
Tue 27 September Museum closed for private function - Tuesday 15th of November - 27/09/2016 13:42:00 find out more
Thu 15 September CAR PARK CLOSED 17TH & 18TH SEPTEMBER - Fantastic Fire Engines - 15/09/2016 16:57:00 find out more
Wed 31 August Current Issues with Online Booking System. - 31/08/2016 16:18:00 find out more
Mon 22 August Important Car Park Update -Monday 22nd - 22/08/2016 10:00:00 find out more
Sun 21 August Important Car Park Update - Today - Sunday 21st August - 21/08/2016 08:53:00 find out more
Tue 26 July Cornish weekend update – 30th – 31st July - 26/07/2016 11:25:00 find out more
Sun 10 July Peppa Event Today - Sunday 10th July - 10/07/2016 11:56:00 find out more
Tue 07 June Pop Up Opera – tickets are selling fast! - 07/06/2016 16:18:00 find out more
Wed 06 April Tickets now on sale! - Music & Magic – Friday 13th May - 06/04/2016 15:34:00 find out more
Tue 29 March Easter Fun at the Museum! - 29/03/2016 11:18:00 find out more
Fri 25 August Tickets now available – Pop-Up Opera this April! - 25/08/2017 13:24:00 find out more
Wed 11 November The Museum is turning 40! - 11/11/2015 13:28:00 find out more
Tue 24 November Hey Clay - 24/11/2015 16:43:00 find out more
Tue 27 October Haunted Waterworks tour postponed - 27/10/2015 16:42:00 find out more
Fri 16 October Ghost Hunters In This Saturday! - 16/10/2015 13:52:00 find out more
Fri 18 September Museum Closed - Wednesday 23rd September - 18/09/2015 17:26:00 find out more
Mon 14 September Sunday 27th September - Garden Festival in Association with Speak Out Hounslow - 14/09/2015 18:23:00 find out more
Mon 14 September Technical Fault with Email - Monday 14th September - 14/09/2015 12:30:00 find out more
Sun 06 September Totally Thames Festival - Bottle Relay - 06/09/2015 12:00:00 find out more
Fri 28 August Grand Summer Steam Up - 28/08/2015 10:00:00 find out more
Thu 09 July Museum Awarded Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence - 09/07/2015 18:07:00 find out more
Thu 09 July The People's Tower: Workshop - 09/07/2015 09:38:00 find out more